20th Annual ArtServe Encore Awards 5/15/09

ArtServe and title sponsor BankAtlantic are pleased to announce the winners of the 20th Annual ArtServe Encore Awards. The awards program, hosted this year by CBS4/My33 News Reporter Joan Murray, will recognize those who have shown outstanding dedication and support of the Broward County arts and cultural community. The 2009 honorees are:
Dr. Timothy Leistner – Individual Leadership Award
The Seminole Tribe of Florida – Business Leadership Award
Honorable Kristin Jacobs – Government Leadership Award
James Shermer – Arts Administrator Award
Hispanic Unity of Florida, United Way of Broward County, Nadine Floyd & Janie Casoria, Arts Collaboration Award
Francie Bishop Good- Artist of the Year for Community Impact
The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation – 20/20 Visionary Award
Broward County Libraries Division – Special Recognition Award as Outstanding partner and 35 yrs of service

The Moretti Award presented by the Cultural Foundation of Broward will be awarded to Barbara O’Keefe and the Coral Springs Museum of Art.

The winner from each category will receive an original piece of artwork created specially for this event by the 2008 Encore Artist of the Year, Timothy Leistner. The luncheon will take place on May 15, 2009 at 11:30am at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in the Panorama Ballroom. The luncheon will include a silent auction, champagne reception, and live entertainment including performances by JP Taravella ROTC Color Guard and the Sunshine Chordsmen.

Individual tickets for the event start at $75. For ticket information, go to www.artserve.org or contact Amber VanBuren at 954-462-8190 x202 or AmberV@artserve.org.

11:30am Welcome Reception and Silent Auction
12:30pm Lunch and Awards Ceremony
Hyatt Regency Pier 66 Panorama Ballroom
2301 SE 17th Street Causeway Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315