Average Joe Art Sale, Back to School edition 9/7/14

soulofmiamifeatured
Average Joe Art Sale, Back to School edition
Sunday, 09/07/2014 – 03:00 pm – 08:00 pm
1239619_587385511321969_619129468_nYo Space
294 NE 62nd St,
Miami, Florida 33138
Facebook Link
Cost: Free

The whole idea behind these Average Joe sales was to make it possible for everyday people to be able to support their local artists by presenting art work in a laid back environment at affordable prices.

In that spirit we have a new batch of visiting artists, along with our Resident Artists selling everything from original works, to limited edition prints, and merchandise for any budget, from $5 all the way up to $500.

Cog Nomen will be back with us this month, playing their electronic psychedelic tunes around 5-6pm. We’ll also have the fellas from Jolt Radio covering the decks in between sets.

We’ll have a new mural installation created by featured artist Teepop! (Tee Davis)

Resident Artists:
-Lorie Ofir: http://www.lorieofir.com/
-Chy Tea Shoulin: http://instagram.com/Chytea007
-David McCauley: http://www.riseupgallery.com/
-Rei Ramirez: http://reiramirez.com/

Visiting Artists (list still in the making, will update as it gets finalized):
-Tati suarez: http://www.tatisuarez.com/
-Anthony Jordon: http://antjphotog.500px.com/
-Ian Fichman: http://ianfichman.com/
-SURGE: http://instagram.com/illsurge
-Kedz DAM Crew
-Yuhmi Collective: http://www.yuhmicollective.com/
-Jessica Schnur: instagram.com/purplej247
-J. Bellicchi (REMOTE): http://fiftythree.biz/
-8bitLexicon: https://www.facebook.com/8bitLexicon
-Ernesto Kunde: http://www.kundeart.com/
-Danny Ferrer: http://www.simpleskateboards.com/
-Nate Dee: http://www.natedee.com/
-Tesoro Carolina: www.facebook.com/TesoroCarolina
-Registered Artist: http://instagram.com/registered_artist

Box of Chacos will be out front for your hunger pangs! If you haven’t had their Chinese-influenced Mexican food you’re missing out. Luckily you can fix it by coming out on Sunday!

So come support some talented local artists, or just come for the ping pong, old school video games, and good conversation; either way you’re bound to have a nice, fun, relaxing day.

www.yo-miami.com
http://flavors.me/cognomenmusic#_

Box of Chacos

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!
Share: