Festival Miami 2011 The Music of The Month of October!

Event Locations:

Maurice Gusman Concert Hall: Frost School of Music at the University of Miami: 1314 Miller Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33124

Clarke Recital Hall in the Weeks Center for Recording and Performance at UM: 5501 San Amaro Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33124

BankUnited Center: 1245 Dauer Dr, Coral Gables, FL 33146-2507

Festival Miami is just about ready to start! You will be pleased to see this year’s line-up, including Willy Chirino, Lucie Arnaz, Jackson Browne, Livingston Taylor, and so many more!

For tickets, call us at 305-284-4940 or visit www.festivalmiami.com.

Schedule:

Sat., Oct. 1 @8pm: OPENING NIGHT with the Frost Symphony Orchestra

Sun., Oct. 2 @8pm: French Hornist and Composer Gunther Schuller with the Frost Chamber Players

Wed., Oct. 5 @8pm: Emerging Young Composers–FREE

Thurs., Oct. 6 @4pm: Benny Golson Master Class–FREE

Thurs., Oct. 6 @8pm: SOULIVE!

Fri., Oct. 7 @8pm: Saxophonist Benny Golson with Frost Studio Jazz Band

Sat., Oct. 8 @8pm: New Faculty Members Brian Lunch and Martin Bejerano in High Octane Jazz

Sun., Oct. 9 @4pm: Pianist Claire Huangci with the Frost Symphony Orchestra

Tues., Oct. 11 @8pm: Frost Chorale and Symphonic Choir

Wed., Oct. 12 @8pm: Imani Winds with Stamps Woodwind Quintet

Thurs., Oct. 13 @8pm: New York Voices with Jazz Vocal Ensemble

Fri., Oct. 14 @7:30pm: US Marine Band–FREE

Sat., Oct. 15 @8pm: Willy Chirino

Sun., Oct. 16 @6pm: Brazilian Superstar Ivan Lins

Tues., Oct. 18 @7:15pm: Composer Michael Colgrass Q&A and @8pm: Concert

Fri., Oct. 21 @8pm: SUENALO! The Multicultural Latin Jazz Band

Sat., Oct. 22 @8pm: Pianist Jerome Lowenthal

Sun., Oct. 23 @4pm: Gershwin Favorites with pianists Dean Shelly Berg and Santiago Rodriguez

Wed., Oct. 26 @8pm: Jackson Browne Unplugged

Thurs., Oct. 27 @8pm: Songwriters Showcase–FREE

Fri., Oct. 28 @10am: Singer-Songwriter Livingston Taylor Master Class–FREE

Fri., Oct. 28 @8pm: Livingston Taylor

Sun., Oct. 30 @3pm: Gemini Halloween Children’s Concert

Wed., Nov. 2 @8pm: Divergent Boundaries Faculty Composers Concert–FREE

Thurs., Nov. 3 @8pm: Lucie Arnaz

Fri., Nov. 4 @8pm: Jazz Meets Gershwin with the Henry Mancini Institute

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!
Share: