Roger Waters Extraordinary Aural And Visual Masterpiece The Wall 6/15/12

Roger Waters Extraordinary Aural And Visual Masterpiece The Wall
Friday, June 15, 2012
Bankatlantic Center
Sunrise, FL 33323

Tickets On Sale Monday, November 14th / 10am

Roger Waters, the co-founder and principal songwriter of the archetypal progressive band Pink Floyd, has announced the return of the historic production of “The Wall” to North America in 2012. His aural and visual masterpiece of alienation and transformation will be performed in-its-entirety featuring a full band and state-of-the-art production. “The Wall” live has played more than 120 shows around the world for more than 1.6 million fans making it one of the most successful tours of 2010 and 2011.

Roger Waters’ “The Wall” returns to BankAtlantic Center in Sunrise, FL on Friday, June 15, 2012. Reserved Seat tickets are $202.75, $133.75. $88.75 and $48.75 and go on sale Monday, November 14th / 10AM at, all Ticketmaster outlets or charge by phone (800) 745-3000. Tickets will be available at the BankAtlantic Center Box Office beginning at 9AM, Tuesday November 15th. For more information, visit

*All dates, acts and ticket prices are subject to change without notice. All tickets are subject to applicable taxes, and service and handling charges.

The 2012 tour will begin on May 1st in Houston, Texas at the Toyota Center making a 36 show trek throughout North America, including several outdoor stadium performances with state of the art modifications transforming the arena production into magnificent outdoor events. The tour, promoted by Live Nation, includes stadium stops in San Francisco at AT&T Park on May 11th, Vancouver at BC Place on May 26th, Chicago’s Wrigley Field on June 8th, Toronto at Rogers Centre on June 23rd and Philadelphia at the Citizens Bank Park on July 14th.

“Thirty years ago when I wrote ‘The Wall,’ I was a frightened young man,” Waters recalls. “In the intervening years it occurred to me that maybe the story of my fear and loss with its concomitant inevitable residue of ridicule, shame and punishment, provides an allegory for broader concerns: Nationalism, racism, sexism, religion, whatever! All these issues and ‘isms are driven by the same fears that drove my young life.”

In addition to Roger Waters (lead vocals, bass), “The Wall” live touring ensemble includes: Snowy White (Guitar), Dave Kilminster (Guitar), GE Smith (Guitar & Bass), Jon Carin (Keyboards), Harry Waters (Hammond Organ), Graham Broad (Drums), Robbie Wyckoff (Vocals), Jon Joyce, Pat Lennon, Mark Lennon and Kipp Lennon (Backing Vocals).

For complete ticket and tour information, please visit, and

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!