Friends of Nature Music Festival 11/9/13-11/10/13

Friends of Nature Music Festival
Friends of Nature FestivalNovember 9 and 10, 2013 from 11 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Historic Virginia Key Beach Park
4020 Virginia Beach Drive
Miami, FL 33149
www.fonfest.com
Facebook
Twitter

Tickets: Beginning on June 20, the first 500 festival goers can purchase tickets at a discounted price of $50 for a two-day pass. A limited amount of early bird tickets are available until July 30. Additional ticket pricing is as follows:
· Early Birds
General Admission – $100 (2 Day Pass + one round-trip shuttle ticket)
VIP – $500 (2 Day Pass + Valet Parking)

· Regular Ticket Sale (beginning August 1, 2013)
General admission – $160 (2 Day Pass)
Veterans discount – $125 (2 Day Pass)
VIP- $600 (2 Day Pass)

· Same Day Ticket Sales
General admission – $180 (2 Day Pass)
VIP- $700 (2 Day Pass)

Friends of Nature Music Festival (FON FEST) announces the first round of musicians to participate in the Festival’s inaugural edition.  FON FEST is one of the first eco-friendly interactive music festivals in Miami whose purpose is to educate the public on sustainability, the wellbeing of the planet, and how to contribute to saving it. Thousands of attendees will spend two days experiencing live music, cultural food, entertainment, and a wide variety of interactive activities as well as exhibitors.

The Festival will feature eco-friendly initiatives from the sponsoring products to the tickets sold. In addition to these initiatives, Festival attendees can expect to be occupied at every step with activities promoting an earth-friendly lifestyle. Eco-activities include stations which teach attendees how to pick fruits and vegetables, make homemade detergent or grow personal vegetable gardens. Other activities are camping, canoeing, movies, comedy shows, live art installations, guest speakers, and seed stomping to improve the park grounds post Festival. Attendees can browse the vendor site, featuring fresh fruit markets and exotic eco-vendors such as organic soap makers, alternative energy gadgets, and more. To satisfy mid-Festival cravings, all of Miami’s famed food trucks will be on Festival grounds serving some of the community’s favorite treats.

With the goal of raising environmental awareness and promoting companies that have green initiatives, the musicians will contribute to the Festival’s mission through their support of the Festival and by being friends of nature.

Confirmed musical artists include:
·         AdiX, frosstcookie.wix.com/adixmusic
·         Badfish, badfish.com
·         Bertioga, soundcloud.com/bertioga
·         COCODRILLS, facebook.com/CocodrillsOfficial
·         Dinosaurs N’ Disasters, dinosaursndisasters.com
·         Dub Fx, dubfx.net
·         Dumme Jungs, facebook.com/dummejungs
·         FiLiBuStA filibustamusic.com
·         Free like me, freelikeme.com.au
·         Kēvens, kevens.com
·         Matisyahu, matisyahuworld.com
·         Nortec Collective, facebook.com/nortecbf
·         Off Orbit, facebook.com/offorbit
·         Panic Bomber, panicbomber.com
·         Razihel, facebook.com/razihelofficial
·         Spoonbeach, spoonbeach.com
·         Timothy Brownie, timothybrownie.com
·         Uma Galera, facebook.com/UmaGaleraBand
·         Universal Citizens, reverbnation.com/universalcitizens
·         Urban Rebel, urbanrebel.net

Comedians bringing laughter to FON FEST include:
· Brooks Wheelan, brookswheelan.tumblr.com
· Dan St. Germain, danstgermain.net
· Emily Heller, emilyheller.tumblr.com
· Forrest Shaw, forrestshaw.net
· Helen Hong, helenhong.com
· James Adomian, jamesadomian.com
· Jermaine Fowler, jermainefowler.com
· Josh Gondelman, joshgondelman.com
· Kevin Barnett, neon-entertainment.com/Kevin-Barnett.html
· Matt Braunger, mattbraunger.com
· Mike Lawrence, mikelawrencecomedy.com
· Nikki Glaser, twitter.com/NikkiGlaser
· Oni Perez, oniperezcomedy.com
· Ron Funches, ronfunches.com
· Ryan Stout, ryanstout.com
· Ted Alexandro, tedalexandro.com
· Wyatt Cenac, wyattcenac.com
Jessica Gross, FON FEST comedian booker, says “I wanted to bring some of the best established as well as up-and-coming talent in Stand-Up Comedy to our neighborhood. Unlike other festivals around the country, Miami was lacking in festivals that integrated music, cinema, and comedy – until now. Many of the comedians have performed at other festivals and now we can introduce Miami to these amazing talents at FON FEST.”

If you are interested in volunteering, please email jessicawadeinc@gmail.com. If you are interested in participating as a non-profit, please contact Maggie Fernandez at maggie@Sustainablemia.com. For inquiries about sponsorships or partnerships, please contact Ines Galindo at inesgalindo@fonfest.com.

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!
Share: