Nestor Torres Presents Wynwood Kitchen and Bar Weekly Music Series August 2012

Nestor Torres Presents Wynwood Kitchen & Bar Weekly Music Series
August 2012
Wynwood Kitchen & Bar
2550 N.W. 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL

Ample street parking and valet are available. Telephone: 305-722-8959.

Thursday, July 26 – Taylor Vega
Friday, July 27 – Adrian Gonzalez
Saturday, July 28 – Maria Alejandra Rodriguez
Thursday, August 2 – Silvano Monasterios
Friday, August 3 – CAT SHELL
Saturday, August 4 – Adrian Gonzalez
Thursday, August 9 – Maria Alejandra Rodriguez
Friday, August 10 – Adrian Gonzalez
Saturday, August 11 – ZOEL
Thursday, August 16 – Big Brooklyn Red
Friday, August 17 – Taylor Vega
Saturday, August 18 – Maria Alejandra Rodriguez
Thursday, August 23 – Nestor Torres
Friday, August 24 – CAT SHELL
Saturday, August 25 – Big Brooklyn Red

The series continues through the summer and until further notice. All performances begin at 7:30 p.m. For updated schedule, visit: www.wynwoodkitchenandbar.com

Wynwood Kitchen & Bar, Miami’s artsy dining destination, has been the go-to restaurant this summer for great food, edgy street art and live music offerings. Musical curator, Grammy Award-winning jazz flautist Nestor Torres has just announced his summer performance date and added two new musical acts to the roster of impressive talent performing weekly, Thursday through Saturday, at Wynwood Kitchen & Bar and its neighboring Wynwood Walls.

New to the roster is Venezuelan vocalist Maria Alejandra Rodriguez, who’s most recent album, “Grano de Tempestad” was the subject of a documentary film by Venezuelan movie producer Luis Alberto Lamata. Rodriguez’s world music has earned rave reviews in South America and Europe and Miamians will now get a taste of her vocal expression. Another addition to WKB’s music series is CAT SHELL, the soulful singer/songwriter whose sophisticated laid back sound has been garnering local attention since 2007.

In addition to the “pop-ins” Torres makes at the WKB performances, guests will also be treated to a live solo jazz show with the stellar flautist on Thursday, August 23, 2012.

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!
Share: