The Dukes of September Rhythm Revue at Hard Rock Live 7/25/12

The Dukes of September Rhythm Revue at Hard Rock Live
July 25, 2012 at 8 p.m.
Hard Rock Live at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
1 Seminole Way
Hollywood, Florida

Tickets are $50, $60, $70 and $80*. All seats are reserved and available at all Ticketmaster outlets online at or charge by phone: 1-800-745-3000. Doors open one-hour prior to show start time. *Additional fees may apply

The critically acclaimed all-star trio of Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs will perform together as “The Dukes of September Rhythm Revue”.

Following the fervent reception of their previous tour in 2010, Grammy Award-winning singers-songwriters Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs are hitting the road again this summer as “The Dukes of September Rhythm Revue.” To the delight of fans, the three hit-making artists will appear on stage, together as one band, to perform a show consisting of their signature mix of blue-eyed soul, rock, jazz and R&B.

Rolling Stone has described the show as “a loose blast through the stars’ hits (“Reelin’ in the Years,” “Lowdown,” “Takin’ It to the Streets”) and revved-up covers that had the crowd twisting in the aisles.”

With the revamped 2012 “The Dukes of September Rhythm Revue,” Fagen, McDonald and Scaggs are giving fans an unprecedented opportunity to hear them delve deep into their individual classic catalogs of music, along with selected hits and tributes to their influences. Back in 2010, The Las Vegas Review Journal raved, “When it came to the playlist, no guys are going to come up with a hipper mix tape for you than Donald Fagen, Boz Scaggs and Michael McDonald,” while the Boston Herald described how “the Dukes raided the past, coming up with chestnuts from soul legends, rock ’n’ roll architects and hippie icons…It was great to see them embrace a set no one imagined they’d do in 1977.”

The Dukes have once again assembled a stellar band for the occasion and will be accompanied by Jon Herington (guitar); Freddie Washington (bass);Shannon Forest (drums); Michael Leonhart, Walt Weiskopf and Jay Collins (horns) and Jim Beard (organ) plus background singers Carolyn Leonhart and Catherine Russell.

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!