Optic Nerve XIII 8/27/11

Screenings: Saturday, August 27, 7 & 9 pm
8 pm Reception with wine compliments of Rex-Goliath
MOCA North Miami
770 NE 125 Street
North Miami Florida 33161
RSVP Here.

Selected Artists: John Bonafede, Brian Bress, Jennifer Campbell, L. Ashwyn Collins, Christina Corfield, Kasia Houlihan, Eunjung Hwang, Karlo Andrei Ibarra, Richard Jochum, Jennifer Levonian, Jillian Mayer, Ruben Millares & Antonia Wright, Tara Nelson, Zac

In recognition of it’s 15th anniversary, the Museum of Contemporary Art, North Miami broadened the scope of its annual Optic Nerve Film Festival. This year, for the first time, submissions were accepted from artists around the country, in addition to those from South Florida. This wider application pool allows MOCA to create new connections and contexts for the participating artists.

Stephanie Dodes: Curator of BIG SCREEN PLAZA, New York City, Shannon Stratton: Co-Founder and Executive Director of threewalls Artist Residency, Chicago, Ibett Yanez: Director of the de la Cruz Collection, Miami, Justin Long: Miami artist and 2010 Optic Nerve winner. MOCA Curatorial Staff: Bonnie Clearwater, Executive Director and Chief Curator, Ruba Katrib, Associate Curator, Jillian Hernandez, Outreach Coordinator.

Thank you for using Soul Of Miami!